skip to content

School of the Humanities and Social Sciences


2022 - 2023

Chair: Dr Ella McPherson

Faculty of Economics Prof Donald Robertson
Faculty of Education Prof Ros McLellan
Faculty of History

Prof Helen McCarthy

Dr Christopher Meckstroth

Faculty of Law Dr Richard Williams
HSPS (POLIS) Prof Peter Sloman
HSPS (Social Anthropology)

Dr Rupert Stasch

Prof James Laidlaw

HSPS (Archaeology) Prof John Robb
HSPS (Sociology)

Prof Hazem Kandil

Dr Maria Iacovou

Department of Land Economy Prof Franz Fuerst
Department of History and Philosophy of Science Prof Mary Brazelton
Institute of Criminology Prof Manuel Eisner
SSRMP Dr Mark Ramsden
ESRC DTP Prof Michelle Ellefson
HSS PG Rep Hussain Ismail
Secretary of the School Julian Evans
Assistant Secretary of the School Isobel Humphrey
PG Recruitment Manager Claire Prendergast
PG Administrator Coordinator Karin Haack
ESRC DTP Training Manager Alison Harvey