skip to content

School of the Humanities and Social Sciences



The Council of the School of the Humanities and Social Sciences

Chair: Professor Tim Harper

Deputy Head: Dr Kristine Black-Hawkins

Institution Name
Faculty of Economics Prof L. Felli
Faculty of Education Prof S. Robertson
Faculty of History Prof A. Walsham
Faculty of Law Prof M. Elliot
Department of Land Economy Prof D. Howarth
HSPS (Social Sciences Dr Manali Desai
HSPS (POLIS) Prof J. Sharman
HSPS  (Archaeology) Prof C. Broodbank
HSPS (Anthropology) Prof J. Laidlaw
HPS Prof T. Lewens
UG Student Representative Farid Aletomeh
PG Student Representative  
Secretary of the School Julian Evans
School Finance Manager Beverley Housden
Assistant Secretary of the School Isobel Humphrey