skip to content

School of the Humanities and Social Sciences



Chair: Professor Phil Allmendinger

Faculty of Education Prof Anna Vignoles
Department of Archaeology Dr James Barrett
Department of Social Anthropology Dr Yael Navaro
Faculty of History Dr Paul Warde
Department of Land Economy Prof Colin Lizieri
Department of POLIS Dr Jason Sharman
Department of Sociology Prof Sarah Franklin
Department of History and Philosophy of Science Dr Tim Lewens
Institute of Criminology Dr Ben Crewe
Faculty of Economics Prof Oliver Linton
SRI Public Policy Prof Simon Deakin
RPC Representative Prof Sarah Franklin
Director CRASSH Prof Simon Goldhill
Research Office Dr Daniel Wunderlich
Assistant Secretary of the School Emma Newman
Postdoctoral Representative Dr Lucy van de Wiel